Minutes TCC AGM June 2023



7pm 14 June 2023

Trust Offices, Crossapol and by Zoom

    1. Present: Phyl Meyer (chair), Dr John Holliday, Jacqui Bennett and Frances Khetrat were present in person, with Tim Arkless online. Three members of the public were present online.
    2. Minutes of last AGM: these were accepted. There were no matters arising.
    3. Convenor’s report: TCC had become quorate after a by-election. Significant issues had been a challenge to Argyll and Bute Council over their refusal to do an  ICIA, ferry disruption, fly-tipping in Crossapol, PSO flights on the Tiree-Glasgow route and our opposition to HPMAs.
    4. Treasurer’s report and presentation of the annual accounts: this was not available today as online access to the account had not been cleared. We would present them at our August meeting. Our expenses have been minimal, but next year the community garden and on-going telephone box reconstruction will make it more active.
    5. Election of officers: Phyl Meyer was elected as Convenor (proposed JH, seconded JB); Jacqui Bennett was elected as Treasurer (proposed PM, seconded JH); and Dr John Holliday was elected Secretary (proposed PM, seconded FK).
    6. AOCB: there was no other business, and the meeting closed at 7.15pm.

Dr John Holliday 15 June 2023

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.